YVL Logo

         Job Postings

New Arrivals

Let Us Know What You Think!

Adult Fiction
The O. Henry prize stories 2015

by Anonymous

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781101872314

"The O. Henry Prize Stories 2015 gathers twenty of the best short stories of the year, selected from thousands published in literary magazines. The winning stories span the globe - from the glamorous Riviera to an Eastern European shtetl, from a Native Am...

View in our Catalog

Don't get me wrong : a novel

by Kavanagh, Marianne Morgan, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781476755335

For fans of Jojo Moyes, David Nicholls, and Sophie Kinsella, here is a Pride and Prejudice for the modern era: Londoners Kim and Harry cant see eye to eye...until the life of the person they both love most hangs in the balance....

View in our Catalog

Death by water : a novel

by O¯e, Kenzaburo¯, 1935- author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9780802124012

provided by publisher....

View in our Catalog

The long green shore

by Hepworth, John, 1921-1995, author.

Date: 2014

ISBN: 9781922147820

A young soldier remembers his experiences fighting the Japanese in the jungles of New Guinea dring World War II and the deaths of those who fought alongside him....

View in our Catalog

Bound to darkness : a midnight breed novel

by Adrian, Lara, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781939193056

Carys Chase is accustomed to making her own rules and letting her heart lead the way - no matter what anyone else has to say about it. A rare Breed female and a daywalker as well, headstrong, beautiful Carys is one of the most powerful of her kind. She li...

View in our Catalog

The guilty

by Baldacci, David, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781455586424

When his father is charged with murder and refuses to do anything to prove his innocence, Will Robie returns as an outsider to his hometown of Cantrell, Mississippi--where is he is met with distrust--to conduct his own investigation....

View in our Catalog

Early one morning : a novel

by Baily, Ginny, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9780316300391

Chiara Ravello is about to flee occupied Rome when she locks eyes with a woman being herded on to a truck with her family. Claiming the woman's son, Daniele, as her own nephew, Chiara demands his return; only as the trucks depart does she realize what she...

View in our Catalog

Cleopatra's shadows : a novel

by Holleman, Emily, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9780316382984

Reimagines the beginnings of Cleopatra's epic saga through the eyes of her younger sister. Reading-group guide available....

View in our Catalog

The killing kind

by Holm, Chris F.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9780316259538

Michael Hendricks kills people for money. That aside, he's not so bad a guy. Once a covert operative for a false-flag unit of the US military, Hendricks was presumed dead after a mission in Afghanistan went sideways. He left behind his old life and set ou...

View in our Catalog

Injustice : a novel

by Goodman, Lee.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781476728032

Someone close to Nick Davis is murdered. Investigators see it as either a case of mistaken identity or the work of a jealous fiance´. As a federal prosecutor, Nick tries shepherding the case to a swift conclusion, but it keeps slipping away....

View in our Catalog

The gilded life of Matilda Duplaine

by Brunkhorst, Alex, author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9780778317531

Collecting quotes for the obituary of a legendary film producer, young journalist Thomas Cleary is invited by the man's eccentric daughter to tour the exclusive upper echelons of Hollywood society, where he pursues a romance with an enigmatic shut-in....

View in our Catalog

The coincidence of coconut cake

by Reichert, Amy E., 1974- author.

Date: 2015

ISBN: 9781501100710

Back cover....

View in our Catalog

MORE NEW Adult Fiction