Tieton Community Library

418 Maple St, Tieton, WA 98947

The Tieton Library opened in 1946. After several moves, it is now housed next to City Hall. The City of Tieton contracts with the Yakima Valley Libraries to provide library services to the residents of Tieton.

Parking:

Parking for customers is in the front of the library or in the lot just to the north of the building.

Hours

SundayClosed
Monday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed

Upcoming Events

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, September 17, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, September 24, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 01, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 08, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

All Locations Closed
Monday, October 14, 2019 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 15, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 22, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 29, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 05, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Bestselling author Marie Benedict @ The Seasons Performance Hall
Thursday, November 07, 2019 | 6:30 PM

All Locations

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 12, 2019 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

News

Posted Sep 5th

Yakima Valley Reads: The Only Woman in the Room

Join us for classic films, guest speakers, and book...
Posted Aug 19th

Britannica Library

Explore the updated online encyclopedia from Encyclopaedia Britannica with...
Posted Jun 26th

Kanopy

Yakima Valley Libraries now offers library card holders free...

Search