Tieton Community Library

418 Maple St, Tieton, WA 98947

The Tieton Library opened in 1946. After several moves, it is now housed next to City Hall. The City of Tieton contracts with the Yakima Valley Libraries to provide library services to the residents of Tieton.

Parking:

Parking for customers is in the front of the library or in the lot just to the north of the building.

Hours

SundayClosed
Monday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Thursday12:00 PM - 5:00 PM
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed

Upcoming Events

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 06, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Closed Veterans Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Closed Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, December 04, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

Tieton Library Family Read Time
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 | 3:30 PM

Tieton Community Library

News

Posted Sep 21st

Yakima Valley Reads: A Sudden Light Oct 24th

Join Yakima Valley Libraries October 1st – November 7th,...
Posted Sep 21st

Celebrate Banned Books Week! Sept 23rd-29th

Banned Books Week (September 23rd-29th) is an annual event...
Posted Aug 28th

YVL Now Offering AtoZdatabases

August 28, 2018 IMMEDIATE PRESS RELEASE Staff Contact: Krystal...

Search