Yakima Central Library

102 North 3rd Street, Yakima, WA 98901

The Yakima Central Library has been located in the heart of downtown Yakima for over 100 years and is the largest branch in the Yakima Valley Libraries system. In 2006, voters in the City of Yakima approved annexation of the three city libraries into the Yakima County Library District effective 2007.

Parking:

There is usually parking available on the street. There is also a public parking lot 1/2 block west on B Street.

Hours

Sunday10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Upcoming Events

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, August 18, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, August 21, 2018 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, August 25, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, August 28, 2018 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday LEGO STEAM
Saturday, September 01, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Closed Labor Day
Monday, September 03, 2018 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

Yakima Central Library Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, September 04, 2018 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, September 08, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, September 11, 2018 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, September 15, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, September 18, 2018 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, September 22, 2018 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

News

Posted May 21st

YVL to Support PBS’s: The Great American Read

May 21, 2018 IMMEDIATE PRESS RELEASE Contact: Krystal Corbray...
Posted May 2nd

New! RomanceBookCloud

RomanceBookCloud Love is in the air. Actually, it is...
Posted Apr 26th

Looking for a good book? Check out our Staff Picks!

If you’ve ever wondered what your favorite library staff...

Search