Yakima Central Library

102 North 3rd Street, Yakima, WA 98901

The Yakima Central Library has been located in the heart of downtown Yakima for over 100 years and is the largest branch in the Yakima Valley Libraries system. In 2006, voters in the City of Yakima approved annexation of the three city libraries into the Yakima County Library District effective 2007.

Parking:

There is usually parking available on the street. There is also a public parking lot 1/2 block west on E Staff Sgt Pendleton Way.

Hours

Sunday10:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Monday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Tuesday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday9:00 AM - 7:00 PM
Thursday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Upcoming Events

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, February 23, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Sunday Game Day
Sunday, February 24, 2019 | 10:00 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday LEGO STEAM
Saturday, March 02, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, March 05, 2019 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, March 09, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, March 16, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, March 23, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, March 30, 2019 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

News

Posted Feb 8th

Authors Out Loud

Join us for a free series of author talks...
Posted Feb 7th

From the Archives – A Century of Public Pools in Yakima

Yakima’s 107 year swimming pool tradition As Yakima looks...
Posted Jan 4th

The Winter Reading Challenge is Back!

January 4, 2019 IMMEDIATE PRESS RELEASE Staff Contact: Krystal...

Search