Yakima Central Library

102 North 3rd Street, Yakima, WA 98901

The Yakima Central Library has been located in the heart of downtown Yakima for over 100 years and is the largest branch in the Yakima Valley Libraries system. In 2006, voters in the City of Yakima approved annexation of the three city libraries into the Yakima County Library District effective 2007.

Parking:

There is usually parking available on the street. There is also a public parking lot 1/2 block west on E Staff Sgt Pendleton Way.

Hours

SundayClosed
MondayClosed
TuesdayClosed
WednesdayClosed
ThursdayClosed
FridayClosed
SaturdayClosed

Upcoming Events

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, April 25, 2020 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Sunday Game Day
Sunday, April 26, 2020 | 10:00 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, April 28, 2020 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Chess Club
Wednesday, April 29, 2020 | 12:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, May 02, 2020 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, May 05, 2020 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Chess Club
Wednesday, May 06, 2020 | 12:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, May 09, 2020 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, May 12, 2020 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Chess Club
Wednesday, May 13, 2020 | 12:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library Saturday STEAM
Saturday, May 16, 2020 | 2:00 PM

Yakima Central Library

Yakima Central Library: Play & Learn Preschool Storytime
Tuesday, May 19, 2020 | 10:30 AM

Yakima Central Library

News

Posted Apr 6th

Yakima Memory is Moving!

Yakima Memory is an online collection of pictures and...
Posted Mar 16th

Visit the Digital Library 24/7

The Library is closer than you think! Our robust...
Posted Mar 14th

Yakima Valley Libraries Closed to the Public from March 17-April 24

Yakima, WA – After careful consideration, and in light...

Search