Buena Community Library

801 Buena Road Buena, WA 98921

 

The Buena Library began life in the back of Buena Mercantile during World War I. Currently the library is located on the main street of the town of Buena, in the unincorporated area of Yakima County.

 

Parking:

There is a gravel lot on the north end of the building.

Hours

SundayClosed
MondayClosed
Tuesday2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Wednesday2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Thursday2:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Friday1:00 PM - 6:00 PM
Saturday9:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Upcoming Events

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, November 07, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

Closed Veterans Day
Monday, November 12, 2018 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, November 14, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, November 21, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

Closed Thanksgiving Day
Thursday, November 22, 2018 | 12:00 AM

All Locations

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, December 05, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

KABAM! @ Buena Library
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 | 4:00 PM

Buena Community Library

News

Posted Sep 21st

Yakima Valley Reads: A Sudden Light Oct 24th

Join Yakima Valley Libraries October 1st – November 7th,...
Posted Sep 21st

Celebrate Banned Books Week! Sept 23rd-29th

Banned Books Week (September 23rd-29th) is an annual event...
Posted Aug 28th

YVL Now Offering AtoZdatabases

August 28, 2018 IMMEDIATE PRESS RELEASE Staff Contact: Krystal...

Search